Digitaler Stromzähler

Meter operation

Smart meters

Smart meters explained briefly

Modern measuring equipment

Moderne Messeinrichtung

A modern measuring equipment is a digital electricity meter. In addition to the current meter reading, this also shows the consumption by days, months and years for the last 24 months.
These data remain in the meter and are not transmitted to the network operator or a third party.
Digital electricity meters do not send and receive data. When a tenant changes, the data recorded in the meter can be deleted.

The meter reading of the modern measuring system is once again read once a year by Stadtwerke Landshut or the customers themselves.

By the way: The electricity consumption of the meter is not measured, so you do not have to pay this as a customer.

Intelligent measuring system

Intelligentes Messsystem

One intelligent measuring system ("Smart Meter") consists of a modern measuring system and a communication unit and will become mandatory for all electricity customers with a consumption of more than 6,000 kilowatt hours from 2020 onwards. The additional communication unit is also called Smart Meter Gateway. This receives the data from the digital electricity meter and forwards it encrypted to authorized market participants, for example to the electricity supplier or network operator.

The data transmission is strictly based on the technical rules of the Federal Office for Information Security in Information Technology (BSI) and the requirements of the legislator. The Smart Meter Gateway can also receive data. The utilities and network operators receive a daily log that breaks down the consumption or feed-in of the respective previous day into 15-minute intervals. Customers can access their own consumption via an online portal.

Frequently Asked Questions & Information (FAQ)

What is a meter operator?

These are the companies that install, operate and maintain electricity meters. The measuring point operator can, but does not have to be, identical to the electricity supplier or grid operator and can be freely chosen by anyone. The measuring point operator is indicated on the electricity bill. Legislators are obliged to implement the installation of the new equipment. In Landshut, these are Stadtwerke Landshut.

In our brochure "Digitization of the Energiewende" you will find further information and answers to the most frequently asked questions about smart meters.

Digitization of the energy transition

What is the background of the installation of digital electricity meters?

By 2032, all households will be equipped with a digital electricity meter. By installing these state-of-the-art measuring systems or smart meters, we informed our customers in our measuring station area in September 2018 for the first time comprehensively about a report in our customer magazine.

How can I save energy?

You can find our helpful energy saving tips in the area energy services.

Meter access to electricity and natural gas

Meter operator framework agreements

The measuring point operator framework agreement regulates the rights and obligations to carry out metering point operation at the measuring points of final consumers in the electricity and / or gas sector by a metering point operator commissioned by the connection user in the network area of the network operator Stadtwerke Landshut.

Measuring point contract for final consumers and plant operators

The metering point contract for final consumers and plant operators regulates the rights and obligations of contracting parties as well as the settlement modalities for metering point operation between Stadtwerke Landshut and the final consumers for which their supplier no longer fulfills these functions.

Minimum technical requirements for current measuring equipment
Read the law on measuring point operation

Digitaler Stromzähler

Messstellenbetrieb

SmartMeter

Intelligente Zähler kurz erklärt

Moderne Messeinrichtungen

Moderne Messeinrichtung

Eine moderne Messeinrichtung ist ein digitaler Stromzähler. Dieser zeigt neben dem aktuellen Zählerstand auch die Verbräuche nach Tagen, Monaten und Jahren für die letzten 24 Monate an.
Diese Daten bleiben im Zähler und werden nicht an den Netzbetreiber oder einen Dritten übertragen.
Digitale Stromzähler versenden und empfangen also keine Daten. Bei einem Mieterwechsel können die im Zähler aufgezeichneten Daten gelöscht werden.

Der Zählerstand der modernen Messeinrichtung wird wie bisher einmal jährlich durch die Stadtwerke Landshut oder den Kunden selbst abgelesen.

Übrigens: Der Stromverbrauch des Zählers wird nicht gemessen, deshalb müssen Sie als Kunde diesen auch nicht bezahlen.

Intelligentes Messsystem

Intelligentes Messsystem

Ein intelligentes Messsystem („Smart Meter“) besteht aus einer modernen Messeinrichtung und einer Kommunikationseinheit und wird ab 2020 für alle Stromkunden mit einem Verbrauch von über 6.000 Kilowattstunden Pflicht. Die zusätzliche Kommunikationseinheit wird auch Smart Meter Gateway genannt. Dieses empfängt die Daten vom digitalen Stromzähler und leitet sie verschlüsselt an berechtigte Marktteilnehmer weiter, beispielsweise an den Stromlieferanten oder Netzbetreiber.

Die Datenübertragung richtet sich streng nach den technischen Regeln des Bundesamts für Informationssicherheit in der Informationstechnik (BSI) und den Vorgaben des Gesetzgebers. Das Smart Meter Gateway kann auch Daten empfangen. Die Energieversorger und Netzbetreiber erhalten jeden Tag ein Protokoll, das den Verbrauch beziehungsweise die Einspeisung des jeweiligen Vortags in 15-minütige Intervalle aufschlüsselt. Ihren eigenen Verbrauch können Kunden über ein Online-Portal abrufen.

Häufig gestellte Fragen & Infos (FAQ)

Was ist ein Messstellenbetreiber?

Das sind die Unternehmen, die Stromzähler einbauen, betreiben und warten. Der Messstellenbetreiber kann, muss aber nicht mit dem Stromversorger oder Netzbetreiber identisch sein und kann von jedem frei gewählt werden. Der Messstellenbetreiber ist auf der Stromrechnung angegeben. Vom Gesetzgeber ist der grundzuständige Messstellenbetreiber verpflichtet, den Einbau der neuen Geräte umzusetzen. In Landshut sind das die Stadtwerke Landshut.

In unserer Broschüre Digitalisierung der Energiewende erhalten Sie weitere Informationen und Antworten auf die am häufigsten gestellten Fragen zu Smart Metern.

Digitalisierung der Energiewende

Was ist der Hintergrund des Einbaus digitaler Stromzähler?

Bis 2032 sollen alle Haushalte mit einem digitalen Stromzähler ausgestattet sein. Über den Einbau dieser modernen Messeinrichtungen bzw. der Smart Meter haben wir die Kunden in unserem Messstellengebiet im September 2018 erstmals umfassend über einen Bericht in unserem Kundenmagazin informiert.

Wie kann ich Energie einsparen?

Unsere hilfreichen Energiespartipps finden sie im Bereich Energiedienste.

Mess­stellen­zugang Strom & Erdgas

Mess­stellen­betreiber­rahmen­verträge

Der Mess­stellenbetreiber­rahmenvertrag regelt die Rechte und Pflichten zur Durchführung des Messstellen­betriebs an den Messstellen von Letzt­verbrauchern in den Bereichen Elektrizität und/oder Gas durch einen vom Anschluss­nutzer beauftragten Messstellen­betreiber im Netzgebiet des Netzbetreibers Stadtwerke Landshut.

Messstellenvertrag für Letztverbraucher und Anlagenbetreiber

Der Messstellenvertrag für Letztverbraucher und Anlagenbetreiber regelt die Rechte und Pflichten der von Vertragspartnern sowie die Abrechnungs­modalitäten für den Messstellenbetrieb zwischen den Stadtwerken Landshut und den Letzt­verbrauchern, für die ihr Lieferant diese Funktionen nicht mehr erfüllt.

Technische Mindestanforderungen für Strom-Messeinrichtungen
Gesetz über den Messstellenbetrieb lesen